Police Department Structure

Chief of Police: Lane D. Niemann
Serving since 1984 (lniemann@northriverside- il.org)


Deputy Chief: Deborah Garcia
Serving since 1989 (dgarcia@northriverside-il.org)


Commander: Christian Ehrenberg
Serving since 1996 (cgehrenberg@northriverside-il.org)

Commander:  Carlos Garcia 
Serving since 2002 (cgarcia@northriverside-il.org)


Sergeants

Dion Bobo (dbobo@northriverside-il.org)


David Kopka (dkopka@northriverside-il.org)


Christopher Boenzi (cboenzi@northriverside-il.org)


Christopher Devine (cdevine@northriverside-il.org)


Daniel Gaede (dgaede@northriverside-il.org)

 

Patrol Officers


Cathy Novotny (cnovotny@northriverside-il.org)


Michael Eck (meck@northriverside-il.org)


Raul Pelayo (rpelayo@northriverside-il.org)


Maegan Ehrenberg (mehrenberg@northriverside-il.org)


Thomas Bueneman (tbueneman@northriverside-il.org)


William Cinkay (wcinkay@northriverside-il.org)


Terri McCarthy (tmccarthy@northriverside-il.org)


Kyle Pinelli (kpinelli@northriverside-il.org)


Oscar Velazquez (ovelazquez@northriverside-il.org)


Scott Vuolo (svuolo@northriverside-il.org)


Jon Walley (jwalley@northriverside-il.org)


Theodore Roberson (troberson@northriverside-il.org)


Ryan Biel (rbiel@northriverside-il.org)


Alexander Weitzel (aweitzel@northriverside-il.org)


Joseph Coia (jcoia@northriverside-il.org)


Peter Weitzel (pweitzel@northriverside-il.org)


Joshua Czerak (jczerak@northriverside-il.org)

 

Police Service Aide


Police Service Aides are non-sworn personnel and are assigned to assist sworn officers of the Department by performing traffic control at special events, enforcing rules and regulations in municipal building and parks, and other support services.

 

Administrative Assistant

Bonnie Krochmal

 

Telecommunications

6 Telecommunications
7 Part-time employees

 


All our employees are committed to provide professional, effective, and courteous police service. Through integrity, professional and community partnership, we will show the selfless courage to act for others in the face of danger.